Singapore Gaelic Lions

Founded 1997


Club History

The Singapore Gaelic Lions is a Gaelic football club in Singapore. It is established in 1997 and considered one of the strongest Gaelic football clubs in Southeast Asia.

The club hosted the 2017 Hurling All-Stars at the Padang

The club hosted the 2nd Southeast Asian Hurling Games in 2017, with clubs from Thailand and Hong Kong competing to be SEA champions

The club won the Bill Nikolopoulos Cup 2009.

The club participated in the 2008 Asian Gaelic Games held in Penang, Malaysia.

The club won the 2nd KL Challenge Trophy organised by Orang Eire.

The club hosted the 12th Asian Games in 2007, with clubs from across the continent competing to become Asian Champions 

Top Table over the years

Chairperson: Niamh Donnelly & Petesy O' Brien; Vice-Chairman: Paraic McGrath; Treasurer: Stephen Whooley; Mens Captain: Stephen Swords; Ladies Captain: Eimear Mulhall; Hurling Captain: Pa O'Keeffee; Camogie Captain: Mariah Reidy

Chairperson: Niamh Donnelly & Petesy O' Brien; Vice-Chairman: Paraic McGrath; Treasurer: Thomas Kennedy; Mens Captain: Ryan Mc Enaney; Ladies Captain: Mairéad Cushen; Hurling Captain: Pa O'Keeffee; Camogie Captain: Rachel Murphy

Chairman: Michael Barry; Vice-Chairman: Paraic McGrath; Treasurer: Michael McCannon; Mens Captain: Liam McGinley; Ladies Captain:  Rosa Devaney; Hurling Captain: Conor Walsh; Camogie Captain:  Rachel Murphy

Chairman: Michael Barry; Vice-Chairman: Paraic McGrath; Treasurer: Diarmuid Nolan; Mens Captain:  Petesy O’Brien; Ladies Captain:  Jennifer Norman; Hurling Captain: Padraig Dineen; Camogie Captain: Rachel Murphy

Chairman: Gary Hanniffy; Vice-Chairman: Paraic McGrath; Treasurer: James McDonald; Mens Captain: Oisin Minagh; Ladies Captain: Niamh Drohan; Hurling Captain: Michael Barry; Camogie Captain: Rachel Maunsell.

Chairman: Gary Hanniffy; Vice-Chairman: Paraic McGrath; Treasurer: Simon Beirne; Mens Captain:  Adrian Murtagh; Ladies Captain: Mags Moroney; Hurling Captain: Tom Kennedy; Camogie Captain: Rachel Maunsell.

Chairman: Paraic McGrath; Vice-Chairman: Gary Hanniffy; Mens Captain: Jason O’Neill; Ladies Captain: Marie Condon.

Chairman: Ruairi Hatchell; Mens Captain: Conor O'Donnvan; 

Chairman: Derek Cahill

Chairman: Derek Cahill

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play